Meet the Governors

The current membership of the governing body and backgrounds of members are set out below. We would love to hear from anyone interested in becoming a governor. We would be particularly interested in applicants with skills and experience in strategic level finance and estates / capital projects, and welcome applications from all members of the community on an equal basis regardless of age, gender, ethnic background, disability, religious beliefs or sexual orientation. For more information, please contact the Clerk to the Corporation, Sarah Thompson, at

Picture of Stuart Blackett
Stuart Blackett
Picture of Dot Smith
Dot Smith
Picture of Grant Glendinning
Grant Glendinning
Chief Executive and Group Principal


Picture of Subhash Chaudhary MBE
Subhash Chaudhary MBE
Picture of Louise Davies
Louise Davies
Picture of Gary Wright
Gary Wright
Picture of Anne Vickers
Anne Vickers
Picture of Fabienne Bailey
Fabienne Bailey
Picture of Rachel Beeken
Rachel Beeken
Picture of Mark Wilson
Mark Wilson
Picture of Vanessa Housley
Vanessa Housley

Staff Governors

Picture of Lorraine Preston
Lorraine Preston
Picture of Liz Dixon
Liz Dixon

Student Governors

Picture of E Gale
E Gale